Another important building block within is the Attendee Group. Attendee groups are selected when creating a meeting site, and are used to:
- Populate Roll-Call
- Provide permissions to users needing to access the meeting site
- Provide an attendee profile, consisting of attendee type, voting profile (if applicable), chair responsibilities, and other important information.
Note: It is recommended to copy existing Attendee Groups rather than creating brand new Attendee Groups.
To create a new eSCRIBE Attendee Group, go to the Users & Groups, then go to Attendee Groups section of eSCRIBE through the Main Navigation Bar.
To create a new attendee group, click the Create Group button.
In the Attendee Group field , enter the Attendee Group Name. In the Group Admins drop down, type or enter the user names (or use the browse people picker option) of the individuals who will have the ability to administer changes to this attendee group.
In the Group Admins drop-down, type or enter the user names (or use the browse people picker option) of the individuals who will have the ability to administer changes to this attendee group. Click Create when finished and the new attendee group is ready for use.
If you are looking to add attendees to an already existing attendee group, please follow the instructions below. Ensure that the attendee group is selected and click the Add Attendee button to enter Addition mode.
To add an attendee, first enter the Attendee's name in the People Picker textbox and select the correct users from the drop down.
If you wish to add this Attendee to meeting sites that have already been created, select the Existing Meeting drop down.
Once the form has been saved the Attendee Group will be automatically updated with the new Attendee, and the updated list of attendees will be displayed on the right-side of the screen.
Repeat for each additional new Attendee.
Note: If this attendee should be added to future meetings which have already been created, ensure that the “Upcoming Sites” option is selected, as noted above. Otherwise the attendee will have to be added manually to any existing meeting sites. Attendees must be added manually to any historical meetings.
Deleting Attendees from an Attendee Group
To delete an attendee from an attendee group, ensure that the attendee group is selected. Using the Options Menu, click Remove Attendee.
Removing an Attendee from the attendee group will also remove them from any Upcoming Meetings created only. Users will not be notified of the changes made.
Note: If this attendee should be removed from future meetings which have already been created, ensure that the Remove Attendee from Upcoming Meetings option is selected. Otherwise the attendee will have to be manually removed from any existing meeting sites. Attendees must be manually deleted from any historical meetings.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.